CHARACTER OF THE WEEK ♡ MAY 26

Hello, friends! I would like to introduce a new segment, if you will, called Character of the Week! What is it, you ask? Well, Character of the Week is essentially me talking about one of my favourite literary characters and how awesome they are. Sometimes it’ll be a new character from whatever I read that week but 99% of the time it’ll probably be a character from a book I’ve already read that I really want to talk about, not that it really matters because every character I love is important and deserves to be loved by you too.

Without further ado, the very first Character of the Week is……….

*drum roll*

Wesley Ayers!

WHO IS THIS CHARACTER?

Who is Wesley Ayers, you ask? Well, he is a character from Victoria Schwab’s The Archived and is the best friend/partner in crime to Mackenzie Bishop, Schwab’s main protagonist. He is also the love of my life *wink*. He is one of Mackenzie’s first friends in her new town and he would do anything to protect her. I like to describe Wesley as a “soft bad boy” which means that he dresses and looks like he’s trouble but he’s actually a sweetheart. He does have his badass moments, like when he flipped into a glass coffee table to catch a runaway History, but overall he’s a softie. He also respects the hell out of Mackenzie and is nothing but considerate towards her. Wesley Ayers is the unproblematic male character we all deserve.

FUN FACTS

  • His nickname is Wes (and the occasional Guyliner)
  • He is a Keeper (in more ways than one)
  • His favourite colour is black
  • He’s definitely a Hufflepuff
  • His personal style can be described as goth and he enjoys wearing eyeliner
  • He has amazing makeup skills
  • His weapon of choice is a bō staff
  • He scares easily and is especially afraid of needles
  • His “noise” is described as a rock band, according to Mackenzie
  • Wesley is actually his middle name but he’ll never tell you his real name

FAVOURITE QUOTES

  • “You are a crazy, amazing girl. And you scare the hell out of me.”
  • “You think I haven’t gone myself to every one of those crime scenes and searched for something—anything—to explain who’s doing this? You think I don’t lie awake trying to figure out what’s happening and how to help you? I care about you, Mackenzie, and because of that, it’s never not going to be my fight.”
  • “It takes at least three assassination attempts to scare me off. And even then, if there are baked goods involved, I might come back.”
  • “You broke into a crime scene without me?”
Leave a Reply

