SUNSHINE BLOGGER AWARD

My girl Sara @thebookcycle (are you following her yet? No? Go do it!) tagged me in this wonderful tag game thank you!!

WHAT IS THE SUNSHINE BLOGGER AWARD?

The Sunshine Blogger Award is given to those who are creative, positive and inspiring, while spreading sunshine to the blogging community.

HOW DOES IT WORK:

Thank the person(s) who nominated you in a blog post and link back to their blog
Answer the 11 questions sent by the person who nominated you
Nominate 11 new blogs to receive the award and write them 11 new questions
List the rules and display the Sunshine Blogger Award logo on your post and/or on your blog.

SARA’S QUESTIONS

What is your favorite ice cream flavor?

Ooh it’s a tie between mint chocolate chip and chocolate chip cookie dough they’re both SO good.

How long ago did you start blogging?

Almost two months ago now!!

What is the most recent book you finished?

Reign of Serpents by Eleanor Herman. It was fantastic.

What is the first book you remember reading as a child?

That’s a very good question…….it was probably some Mary-Kate and Ashley Adventures book I used to read those all the time they were my favourite.

What is your dream job?

Maybe some kind of editor’s assistant right now?? I mean being an editor would also be cool but I think I’d be good at being an assistant.

What’s one book that you’ve been meaning to read forever but haven’t gotten to yet?

SO MANY. I’ve had The Jewel by Amy Ewing sitting on my shelf for over a year now plus I still need to read Wayfarer by Alexandra Bracken. I’m embarrassed that I haven’t got to it yet.

Which authors are on your auto-read list (aka, you’ll read literally anything they write)?

Victoria Schwab, Leigh Bardugo, Renee Ahdieh, and Kristen Callihan. They will never let me down I’m sure of it.

If you could meet any author, who would you meet?

Probably Victoria Schwab just so I could tell her how much I love and appreciate The Archived.

What is your most anticipated 2018 release?

The third An Ember in the Ashes book!!!! It’s killing me that we have to wait until 2018 for it!!!

What’s your favorite review you’ve written thus far?

Ooh that’s tough. I think my review for Flame in the Mist will always be my favourite because it was my first (you always remember your first!) but I also really love my reviews of The Hating Game and One Of Us Is Lying too.

What is your usual reading spot?

Either in my room or on the couch in the family room.

MY QUESTIONS

  1. Do you prefer coffee or tea?
  2. How do you feel about TV/film adaptations?
  3. Do you have a comfort series (a series that always makes you happy and you can always go back and read)?
  4. What’s the one trope you hate?
  5. Are you generous with your ratings or critical?
  6. Can you listen to music when you read or do you need complete silence?
  7. Would you ever go to BookCon?
  8. Have you ever gotten an ARC before?
  9. Are you a morning bird or night owl?
  10. Is there an author that you steer clear of?
  11. What’s your favourite quote?

 

I don’t have TOO many blogs to tag (I gotta work on following more people) but I will tag @rbrepeat and @booktwinsreviews.

4 thoughts on “SUNSHINE BLOGGER AWARD

Leave a Reply

