TOP FIVE TUESDAY ♡ STANDALONES

Hello friends! It’s another Tuesday which means it’s time for another Top Five. I’ve noticed that a lot of other people have their own Top Tuesdays and I definitely respect that and the person who’s meme they’re all going off of. I just hope that with my own Top Five that I’m not stepping on anyone’s toes because I just really enjoy talking about some of my favourite things with you guys. So I just wanted to get that out of the way and now that I have we can get onto today’s topic! While I love series so much, nothing is better than a good standalone book. For me, while most of the NA and contemporary books I read CAN in fact be read as standalones, the only books that I truly view as standalones are ones that cannot or have not been continued in any way. I think what I love about standalones is that you know that everything will (or it should) be resolved by the end of the book and you can just enjoy all of it for what it is. Last year I spent a lot of time trying to read more standalones and I think I’ve got a pretty good list for today.

Without further ado, here is today’s Top Five Tuesday: Standalones!

Read More »

